top of page

AFT Local 943 is The Southwest Suburban Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 943 is an affiliate of the American Federation of Teachers, the Illinois Federation of Teachers, the Illinois AFL-CIO, and the Chicago Federation of Labor. Chartered in 1946, AFT Local 943 unites 3,272 teachers, school related personnel (PSRPs), and employees in Southwest Suburban Cook County, Illinois as well as 381 retirees, into a federated union comprised of dedicated members who articulate the needs, desires, and legitimate rights of our educational community.


Elaine Barlos
Robert Goldsbury
Elaine Bernal


 Vice President of Communications and

Public Relations

Vice President of Educational and Professional Issues

Andrew Weber

Vice President of Political Action

Alfreida Jamison


Catrina Niven



Alsip Teachers
District 126
Kelly Law & Rita McDermott
Alsip PSRPs
District 126
Connie Kotas
Burbank Council
District 111
Dawn Warunek
Evergreen Park Council
District 124
Allison Grazevich & Leslie Mannion
Hazel Crest Council
District 1521/2
Cynthia Kebr
Hoover Schrum Council
District 157
Barbara Schwartz-Martinez
Lincoln Council
District 156
B. Christopher Bingham
Oak Lawn - Hometown
District 123
Elaine Bernal & Andrew Weber
OLCHS Teachers Union
District 229
Kevin Walery
Orland Council of Educators
District 135
Catrina Niven
Patton Fed of Teachers Council
District 133
Sabrina Hawthorne
Posen Robbins Teachers Council
District 1431/2
Bradley Radzevich-Mueller
Reavis Support Staff Council
District 220
Alice Balandis
Retiree Council
Donna Rehm
Ridgeland Council
District 122
Michelle Moles
Sahs Council
District 110
Jackie Sobczak & Christine Wendt
Southwest Special Education Fed Council
Karyn Kempke
Thornton Fractional Support Staff Council
District 215
Lisha McAfee
Wentworth Wilson Council
District 155
Julie Molony-Stephan
Wentworth Wilson Paraprofessionals
District 155
Valerie Wilhoite
Willow Springs Council
District 108
Ann Musto
bottom of page